Skip to content
E
ERPResearch

SmartRecruiters Pricing 2026

SmartRecruiters starts at $14,995 (Essential plan; published starting price, billing period not disclosed). What follows is what that figure does and does not cover, what drives the total, and what comparable talent acquisition tools charge.

See full SmartRecruiters overview — features, integrations & alternatives
Pricing model
Tiered subscription; upper tiers quote-based
Starting price
$14,995 (Essential plan; published starting price, billing period not disclosed)
Free trial
No

Four published tiers -- Essential, Professional, High Volume, Complete -- each layering on AI features (hiring agent, talent matching, screening, chat) and admin capabilities (advanced analytics, sandbox). Only the Essential tier's price is published; the rest require contacting sales.

What comparable talent acquisition tools charge

Published per-seat rates from other products in this category, cheapest first.

What does SmartRecruiters cost?

SmartRecruiters prices by quote, like most of this category. Here is what actually drives your number — and what to ask before you get one.

  • Employee countpriced per employee on payroll, not per person who logs in (7 of 13 vendors here).
  • Data volumerows synced, storage consumed or compute used — usage-metered rather than seat-based (3 of 13 vendors here).

By submitting, you agree that ERP Research may share your details with matched ERP implementation partners, who may contact you about your enquiry. Privacy policy

3 of the 13 vendors we track in this category publish no list price at all.

SmartRecruiters pricing FAQs

How much does SmartRecruiters cost?

SmartRecruiters starts at $14,995 (Essential plan; published starting price, billing period not disclosed). Four published tiers -- Essential, Professional, High Volume, Complete -- each layering on AI features (hiring agent, talent matching, screening, chat) and admin capabilities (advanced analytics, sandbox). Only the Essential tier's price is published; the rest require contacting sales.

What drives the cost of SmartRecruiters?

Four published tiers -- Essential, Professional, High Volume, Complete -- each layering on AI features (hiring agent, talent matching, screening, chat) and admin capabilities (advanced analytics, sandbox). Only the Essential tier's price is published; the rest require contacting sales.

What are the alternatives to SmartRecruiters and what do they cost?

Among talent acquisition products that publish a rate, iCIMS is the cheapest at about $9 per user per month and Jobvite the most expensive at about $55. Published rates bound the negotiation even when SmartRecruiters itself is quote-based.

Is SmartRecruiters pricing negotiable?

Published list rates are the starting point, not the floor. Annual commitment, multi-year terms and seat volume are the usual levers, and vendors in this category commonly discount for committed seat counts. Bring a competing published rate to the conversation.